5 Professors Elected AAAS Fellows

On December 12, 2011 by Grad Forum

Five faculty members associated with Dartmouth’s Arts & Sciences Graduate Programs were named 2011 fellows by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

  • Duane Compton, senior associate dean of research and professor of biochemistry at Dartmouth Medical School (DMS), heads a graduate research group which examines chromosome segregation during cell division.
  • Russell Hughes, the Frank R. Mori Professor of Chemistry, has led a graduate research group at Dartmouth since 1976.
  • Jason Moore, the Third Century Professor as well as professor of genetics and of
 community and family medicine at DMS, runs a graduate research lab which studies biodefense, gene-fuction, and gene-gene and gene-environment interactions.
  • George O’Toole is professor of microbiology and immunology. Professor O’Toole runs a graduate research lab which examines microbial communities known as biofilms.

For more on Dartmouth’s 2011 AAAS fellows, visit the Dartmouth Now.

One Response to “5 Professors Elected AAAS Fellows”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>