New Faculty Members

On March 21, 2012 by Grad Forum

Twenty scholars—in fields including economics, history, government, Spanish and Portuguese, computer science and earth science—joined the Dartmouth faculty of arts and sciences this academic year, launching their courses and establishing their research programs.

“Each year,” says Michael Mastanduno, dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences and the Nelson A. Rockefeller Professor of Government, “our new colleagues enrich and enliven the Dartmouth community. Their leading-edge research, their commitment to their students, and their willingness to collaborate with colleagues both in their departments and across disciplinary boundaries keep Dartmouth moving forward.”

Thayer School of Engineering, the Tuck School of Business, and Dartmouth Medical School (DMS) welcomed new faculty as well.

To learn more about the school’s new faculty, read the full story in the Dartmouth Now.

Many of the new faculty members hired by departments with graduate programs will be involved in graduate education at Dartmouth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>