2012 Dartmouth Commencement

On June 1, 2012 by Grad Forum

The 2012 Dartmouth Commencement festivities for Arts and Sciences graduate students kick off on Saturday, June 8th, from 5-6:30 pm, with a reception on Baker-Berry Lawn.  All graduating students and their guests are invited, and the Hannah Croasdale Award will be presented to the graduating PhD student(s) “who best exemplifies the qualities of a scholar” as chosen by the Dean of Graduate Studies.  The Graduate Teaching Award winners will also be announced.  In the event of rain, the reception will be held in Occom Commons.

The graduation ceremony takes place on Sunday, June 10th, at 9:30 am.  This year’s commencement speaker is Wendy Kopp, founder and CEO of Teach For America.  Honorary degree recipients include South African musician and cultural activist Johnny Clegg, chemist (and Dartmouth graduate alumna) Marye Anne Fox, human rights leader and politician Aqqaluk Lynge, and Dartmouth alumnus and trustee Steven Roth.

For a full list of campus-wide commencement events, visit Dartmouth’s main commencement website.

 photo: Erin E. O’Flaherty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *