New GSC Executive Officers

On May 7, 2014 by Grad Forum

The new GSC Executive Board.
From left to right: Adrienne Perkins, Shuen Hon, David Strickland, Erin O’Malley, Jessica Goold, Chad Piersma, Christopher Carroll, Sarah Decker, Howard Kim (Not pictured: Molly Croteau)

The Graduate Forum announces the new Graduate Student Council Executive Officers for 2014-2015, who were elected last night:

​President: Erin O’Malley (Department of Physics and Astronomy)

Vice President: Adrienne Perkins (Department of Biological Sciences)

Finance Chair: Shuen Hon (Thayer School of Engineering)

Secretary: Sarah Decker (Master of Arts in Liberal Studies)

Social Co-chairs: Jessica Goold (Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences) and Chad Piersma (Thayer School of Engineering)

Student Life Chair: Howard Kim (Department of Physics and Astronomy)

Academic Chair: Christopher Carroll (Department of Physics and Astronomy)

Service Chair: David Strickland (Molecular and Cellular Biology)

Webteam Chair: Molly Croteau (Department of Chemistry)


Congratulations to all the officers and thank you to everyone who participated in the election!

Stay tuned for profiles of each officer to be posted on the Forum over the summer!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *