Dartmouth Ski Team Alumni News

Sophie Caldwell

Sophie Caldwell at the 2012 NCAA Championships

Dartmouth Ski Team alums Sophie Caldwell ‘12 and Hannah Dreissigacker ‘09 continue to climb the ranks of international skiing after graduation!

After qualifying for her first World Championship team in 2013, Sophie was named to the US Cross Country Ski Team this spring. She will join Ida Sargent ‘11 on the strongest US women’s nordic team in history.

Hannah has earned a spot on the US Biathlon Team, after competing in the 2013 Biathlon World Championships. She will join Susan Dunklee ‘08 and Sarah Studebaker ‘07 on a fast-improving US women’s biathlon team.

Graduating Class of 2013

GraduationCongratulations to the class of 2013! This group was certainly memorable for having 2011 NCAA Champion Sam Tarling in its ranks, but it also notably featured three individuals who achieved significant personal bests during their senior year: Ian Macomber, who earned his first spot on a Carnival team; Emily Blackmer, who stepped into her first Carnival with a podium finish; and Scott Lacy, who made his first NCAA team. In addition, Evan Diamond was recently honored by Dartmouth Athletics as this year’s recipient of the Class of 1950 Award for his extraordinary dedication to community service. In a single class year, this group epitomizes the dual commitments to excellence and long-term development that are the hallmarks of our program. To the class of 2013, we want to say thanks for all you have given Dartmouth and we wish you the best in your next endeavors.

Women’s Alpine: Heather Beatty, Maddy Packard, Annie Rendall
Men’s Alpine: Evan Diamond, Ian Macomber
Women’s XC: Megan Killigrew, Emily Blackmer, Paige Elliott, Kirsten Beaudry, Ruth McGovern
Men’s XC: Ethan Dreissigacker, Leif Johnson, Luke Peters, Russell Primeau, Sam Tarling, Scott Lacy