Skip to content

Need Help with Canvas for Spring Term?

If you're teaching in the spring and would like help setting up your Canvas sites, the Ed Tech team is happy to assist!

We're offering two Beginning Canvas Workshops before the start of the term. These workshops are designed for both new users of Canvas and anyone who would like a refresher on designing a course site. We will provide examples of different types of sites in Canvas and explain:

  • navigation
  • using the calendar feature
  • creating new pages
  • creating links to pages and files
  • adding media
  • organizing the course navigation menu

Please use these links to register for a Beginning Canvas Workshop:

Tuesday, March 15th, 10:30 am to noon, in DCAL (Baker 102)

Monday, March 21st, 2:00 to 3:30 pm, in DCAL (Baker 102)

Remember to bring your laptops! And please email edtech@dartmouth.edu with any inquiries.


In addition to Beginning Canvas Workshops, the Ed Tech team will also be available for office hours every business day between Thursday, March 17th and Tuesday, April 5th. All office hours will take place in the Arts and Humanities Resource Center (AHRC), which is located in 201 Bartlett Hall.

Please view the schedule after the break.

Date Time Location
Thu March 17 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Fri March 18 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm AHRC
Mon March 21 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Tue March 22 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Wed March 23 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm AHRC
Thu March 24 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Fri March 25 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm AHRC
Mon March 28 8:30 am - 10:30 pm AHRC
Mon March 28 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm AHRC
Tue March 29 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Wed March 30 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm AHRC
Thu March 31 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Fri April 1 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm AHRC
Mon April 4 9:00 am - 12:00 pm AHRC
Tue April 5 9:00 pm - 12:00 pm AHRC

AHRCThe Arts and Humanities Resource Center is located in Bartlett Hall, which you can find at the south end of Dartmouth Row, just behind Thornton and Reed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *