Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pulitzer Prize Winner Dan Fagin ’85: Nov 6th 3-4pm

November 6, 2015 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

| Free

"Connecting the Dots in Toms River and Beyond" presented by Dan Fagin ’85, Pulitzer Prize winning Journalist. Friday, November 6th, 3pm, Steele 006.

Followed by reception & book signing under the globe in Fairchild Tower, free and open to the public.
Dan Fagin is a Dartmouth Alum and Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist who writes frequently about environmental science and is also a science journalism professor at New York University.  His book tells the story of a small town ravaged by industrial pollution, Toms River melds hard hitting investigative reporting, a fascinating scientific detective story, deep historical research and unforgettable characters into a sweeping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action, The Emperor of All Maladies, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.

Details

Date:
November 6, 2015
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
http://sustainability.dartmouth.edu/calendar/

Organizer

Dartmouth Sustainability Office
Email:
sustainable.dartmouth@dartmouth.edu
Website:
http://sustainability.dartmouth.edu

Venue

Steele Hall: Rm 006
Hanover, NH United States + Google Map