We at Lifelines thank you for visiting our website. We are committed to promoting humanities in medicine and strive for literary and artistic excellence.

In Fall 2004, we began publishing Lifelines in hard copy. To expand our readership, we distribute the journal to area hospitals and clinics, free of charge. Our issues are accessible online, but we have found that physical copies of Lifelines reach readers at the moment they become patients. A patient or visitor can pick up a copy in the hospital waiting area, or a provider may peruse during their downtime. Now on our ninth edition, we ask for your help to continue our mission of distributing hard copies of Lifelines free of charge.

Geisel Class Day 2019 (Photograph: Rob Strong)

We appreciate donations of any amount. Your name will be listed in a new acknowledgment section of this website. Donors who contribute more than $100 will be listed in the next issue of the published journal, as well as receive a lifetime subscription to Lifelines.

The staff at Lifelines works on a volunteer basis, which ensures that all of your donation will be used toward printing and distributing the hard copy of the journal.

To give to Lifelines, please make checks payable to “GSM Lifelines” and send to:

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Attn: Lifelines Fund
Hanover, NH 03755-3833

Our Sponsors

We extend a special thanks to the people and departments who by their generous gifts have sustained our mission of promoting humanities in medicine:

James Aubuchon, MD – Pathology

Brian Catlin, MD

Mary Chamberlain

Ta Yuan Chang

Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. DePorter

Mr. and Mrs. C. Wesley Dingman II

Richard Dow, MD – Surgery

D. David Glass, MD – Anesthesiology

William Green PhD – Microbiology/Immunology

Jon Jesup

Dr. Jennifer Jewell, MD

Martin R. and Carol A. McCoy

Lee McCune

Mr. and Mrs. Jerry L. Mills

John Modlin, MD – Pediatrics

Lee A. Mule

Elmer Pfefferkorn, PhD

Jennifer Schiffman, MPH – On Doctoring

Mrs. Katherine W. Richmond

Dr. and Mrs. Parker A. Towle

Sundry Donors

Mike Zubkoff, PhD – Community/Family Medicine