West House is one of the six House Communities at Dartmouth College.

West House serves as an intellectual, social, and cultural home on campus for our roughly 800 total student members. The House buildings occupy a central location on campus, comprising Butterfield, Russell Sage, Fahey, and McLane Halls that serve as the main on campus residences for upperclass West House members (first-years live primarily in dedicated first-year residences). However West House is much more than just physical residence halls; it represents a broad community that includes faculty, staff, graduate students, and other Dartmouth affiliates.

To find out a lot more about the West House community, please see the archives of our weekly Westletter!