National Institute of Health U01 subaward, 2015-2020;
National Institute of Health R01 (co-investigator), 2016-2021;
Society in Science – Branco Weiss fellowship, 2012-2017;
Marquis Who’s Who in the World,31st Edition;
Outstanding Paper Award, ASME 2nd Global Congress on NanoEngineering for Medicine and Biology, 2013;
American Academy of Mechanics Founder’s Prize, the Robert M. and Mary Haythornthwaite Foundation, 2012;
Co-investigator, Young Investigator Award,
National Science Foundation of China, 2012-2015;
MRS Graduate Student Award, Materials Research Society, 2012;
Best Junior Researcher Award, 140th TMS annual meeting, 2011